Where to begin?

My job (mostly) plunged me into the deepest depths of despair, from which I was unsure I’d be able to return. Not wanting to be miserable forever, I began looking for another. I tried to stay as long as I could, but the job offers were just not coming in quick enough, so I gave my two weeks notice. It was all I could handle, and only just barely.

Luckily, I got an offer just after giving my notice. I got a week off between leaving and starting, most of which was occupied with the business of arranging various facets of the move. After 6 years in this city, I will finally be moving back to my hometown. A fact which scared me at first, but has grown to be exhilarating.

I’m still ironing out what seems like hundreds of little details and getting my mental/emotional state back in some semblance of order, but I definitely think this is a step in the right direction.

I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating:

 

