1.  I woke up to no running water this morning.  I bathed using  a moist towelette.  I’m classy like that.  Now my water runs, but so does my toilet.   Some days you just can’t win.

(ETA: I fixed that damn thing after about 2 hours.  Even my plumber father didn’t think I could do it, but I did.  BOOYAH!)

2.  Last week, I made Rummy Gummy bears (gummy bears that soaked in rum all week).   They proved to be a powerful enemy, as I woke up Saturday with a raging hangover that refused to depart until Sunday morning.

3.  I finally got my hair cut for the first time since May, and, for the second time in the past 2 years, I had to come home and cut it more because hairstylists sometimes refuse to listen.  When I say 3 inches then you double check with me and I STILL say “Yes, 3 inches.  I promise,”  I MEAN 3 inches.  NOT 2, 3!  And when say I want long layers, I mean I want long layers (à la “The Rachel”), not that I want a range of an eighth of an inch between my layers.  I don’t know what else I can do to communicate with these people.

4.  I told myself that I would start Insanity again in February.  There are two more days in the month and I still can’t find the time/motivation.

5.  There are no pictures in this post.  I just don’t feel like finding any.

