1.  I freaking hate people who come to work sick and spread their illnesses.  My supervisor came into work sick today and kept getting pissy because we didn’t want her around us.  Whatever, that’s freaking rude.  I don’t do that when I’m sick, and I don’t even get sick days.  It’s inexcusable, especially when she knows that there’s a person in the office on freaking IMMUNO-SUPPRESSANTS.  SO. RUDE.  Your little bout of flu could send me to the hospital, but don’t worry about it!  Common sense, people.  Use it.

GTFO.

2. I leave for Vegas in 2 days.  Hence my intense desire to not get sick.  I’m pumped.  If you’re wondering, the reason we are able to go on such short notice is that Allegiant has really cheap, direct flights from here to there.  My ticket, after taxes and nonsense, came out to $230 round-trip.  You really can’t beat that.

I'm coming for you!

3.  My last day at my current job is next Friday (2/10).  I’m both excited and terrified.  We’re having a tea party that week to celebrate or whatever.  I love tea and tea time, so I thought that would be a fun last thing to do together.  Tiny foods are even tastier because they don’t have calories!  Hooray!
4.  I made a cheesecake with a peanut butter glaze last week.  It was amazing.  I wish I could have cheesecake all the time, but then I’d have to go on the Biggest Loser and I really don’t have that kind of energy.

5.  My grandma is trying to pressure me into going back to school because I can’t find a job in publishing.  There’s so much ‘no’ about that.  I hate school.  I have no desire to go back.  I love learning things, but only things that I want to learn and am not forced to learn.  And there’s nothing else I want to go back for.  Plus, going back to school isn’t going to change the economy.  It took me 3 months just to find a job at all, and I don’t think another degree is going to speed the process up any.

6. Since I already talked about colds, I’ll leave you with a fun fact about that.  You are usually contagious the first 2-3 days of a cold, sometimes even before you begin to exhibit symptoms.  You can spread the flu up to 5-7 days after symptoms appear, or even the day before.  So be considerate and don’t go around spreading disease.  Thanks!

