1. I’m going to Las Vegas next week.  Originally I had been planning to go to Australia in May with my best friend.  Unfortunately, since I’m expecting that I may have to pay taxes due to my company not withholding the proper amount, and because I’ve only been working part-time for the past 3 months, I had decided that I might not be able to go.  Now, since I can’t miss any work for the first 90 days at my new job, we decided to run away for a few days before life got too real.  Vegas is no Australia, but it’s a good back up.  I guess my dreams will have to wait.

Let’s just hope that this trip is more of this:

And less of this:

Staying out drinking and dancing until 4 a.m. with a group of Asians you met at a bar is fun until you get home at 5 a.m. and realize you have to get up in an hour to catch your flight.  Rough.  I also hope I don’t get the flu this time.  Going to be chewing Airborne like it’s going out of style.

2.  I’m terrified of starting my new job.  I have to pass tests and perform at 85% of the average sales just to graduate from training.  It’s going to be intense and it scares the crap out of me.  I said I wanted a challenge, and I definitely got one.  Wish me luck.

3. I’m also really sad about leaving my current job.  I started working there in 2008, when there were only 4 other people working there.  My boss sold the company last year and took a step back,  so it’s mostly just been the 4 of us, with our boss visiting from CO every few weeks.  They’ve kind of been like my family here, and it’s going to be really hard to leave them behind.

4. I spent all my productive time this weekend cleaning out my desk drawers, going through receipts, and sorting through my records.  I’m such an adult sometimes.  The rest of the time I spent on the couch, stuffing my face with unsatisfying, healthy food.  Boo.  GIVE ME CHEESE OR GIVE ME A REALLY TASTY ALTERNATIVE.

5. Emus ingest stones, glass shards and bits of metal to grind food in the digestive system.  WTH, Emus?!

6. I love the internet.

